White sprinkling…

White sprinkling…


After I’ve tried dozens of apple cake recipes I luckily discovered the apple Sharlotka recipe in the Smitten Kitchen blog.
I love the softness of this moist and fruity cake. Its flavour is vivid due to the collision of sweet and sour.
If you don’t care about calories don’t doubt remarking its smoothness by adding whipped cream on its top.
This Russian cake has turned one of my favourites. Not only because you need few ingredients but because it is a sweet treat you can enjoy at any daytime and season.
Heavenly apple Sharlotka!

Über angica

I love what I live: daydreaming ▪ architecture ▪ photography ▪ travel ▪ silence ▪ art ▪ my curiosity ▪ books ▪ abstraction ▪ languages ▪ dialogues ▪ writing ▪ museums ▪ sea ▪ guitar ▪ colour blue ▪ food ▪ details ▪ filigree ▪ change ▪ motion ▪ my freckles ▪ manual work ▪ piano ▪ colour white ▪ flamenco music ▪ salt water ▪ haiku ▪ sweets ▪ warmth ▪ reduction ▪ lateral thinking ▪ inspirations ▪ yoga ▪ sand ▪ light, light and more light.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

4 Antworten zu White sprinkling…

  1. Barbara schreibt:

    hmm, yummy! It look’s delicious!

  2. Heike Schaffrin schreibt:

    That is exactly the kind of heavenly sweet temptation I like :-)) From time to time I have to reward myself for what I am and for what I have gained in life. It seems that this Sharlotka is the right gratification, so I’m looking forward to try this recipe.

  3. Liesbeth Beernaert schreibt:

    Looks very good. In May we have a new kitchen, can’t wait to try it out.

    • angica schreibt:

      It’s certainly a good idea to try the apple Sharlotka in your new kitchen. Please, don’t forget to send some photos!

Kommentar verfassen

