People-watching

people-watching title
I think I haven’t mentioned jet: I love people-watching immensely.
It’s for me an enormously interesting activity and to make it absolutely
perfect I need to have my camera or at least my iPhone ready to shoot.
It can be very amazing watching people’s behaviour, watch what they
eat and how they eat. To watch how they wear what they wear. To
interprete gestures without hearing the spoken words. Not few times
I’m deep astonished about patterns I’ve never seen before but which
seem to be for others perfectly normal.


I have travelled a lot. I have seen a lot. But
nevertheless I constantly discover situations which delight me and
make me thoughtful at the same time. I wonder.
I love to sit in populated places in for me unknown downtowns being
annonymous between the crowds and being able to observe without being
observed. Or at least believing not being observed.
Making photos of situations without being noticed or just being ignored.
Sometimes people-watching turns into street photography, if I’m fast
enough capturing this unexpected second which will never come back in
the same constellation.
Other times people-watching is just a marvelous way to spend exquisite hours….

Über angica

I love what I live: daydreaming ▪ architecture ▪ photography ▪ travel ▪ silence ▪ art ▪ my curiosity ▪ books ▪ abstraction ▪ languages ▪ dialogues ▪ writing ▪ museums ▪ sea ▪ guitar ▪ colour blue ▪ food ▪ details ▪ filigree ▪ change ▪ motion ▪ my freckles ▪ manual work ▪ piano ▪ colour white ▪ flamenco music ▪ salt water ▪ haiku ▪ sweets ▪ warmth ▪ reduction ▪ lateral thinking ▪ inspirations ▪ yoga ▪ sand ▪ light, light and more light.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter street abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

